• Child Study Team Services

    Wood-Ridge Public School District 

    Wood-Ridge Jr/Sr High School, 258 Hackensack Street, Wood-Ridge, NJ 07075, Tel: 201-933-6777  Fax: 201-939-1195

     

    The Wood-Ridge Public Schools is dedicated to providing appropriate services for students in the district who may have special needs. Our goal is to effectively service students with special needs by involving parents in the delivery system of their child's individualized education plan.
     
    Child Study Team
    The Child Study Team is an interdisciplinary group of professionals consisting of School Psychologists, School Social Workers, Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultants (LDTC), Speech Therapists, and Occupational Therapist. The purpose of the Child Study Team is to respond to appropriate referrals from teachers and parents who believe an evaluation is necessary in order to identify if a child is eligible for special services.
     
     
    Director of Special Services                                                                      
    Paula Hill                phill@wood-ridgeschools.org                201-933-6777 Ext  #5628

     
    School Psycholgist /Shared Moonachie                                                      
    Gabriele Diaby       gdiaby@wood-ridgeschools.org            201-820-4990 
     
    School Social Worker                                                                                  
    Shannon Lucas        slucas@wood-ridgeschools.org            201-933-6777 EXT #5629
     
    School Psychologist
    Yahnique Dawson   ydawson@wood-ridgeschools.org        201-933-6777 EXT #2470
     
    School Social Worker/Shared Moonachie                                                 
    Deborah Maiorano   dmaiorano@wood-ridgeschools.org    201-933-6777 Ext #2470

    School Psychologist                                  
    Meredith Miller      mmiller@wood-ridgeschools.org         201-933-6777 Ext #5625

     

    LDTC-Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant/Shared/Moonachie    

    Leslie Lang        llang@wood-ridgeschools.org                  201-933-6777 Ext #2470

     

    Administrative Assistant, Child Study Team                                            

    Nina Orsini            norsini@wood-ridgeschools.org            201-933-6777 Ext #5602

     

    Behaviorist     
    Diana Organowskai  dorganowska@wood-ridgeschools.org         

    Speech Therapists                                                                                          

    Jennifer Langford     jlangford@wood-ridgeschools.org

    Stephanie Pittaro      spittaro@wood-ridgeschools.org

    Ashleigh Amadeo     aamadeo@wood-ridgeschools.org

     

    Occupational Therapist                                                                              

    Jennifer Heller          jheller@wood-ridgeschools.org      

     

    Care Plus Therapist  
    Nicole Costello             ncostello@wood-ridgeschools.org