•  
     
    NJ STARS - To accomodate prospective NJ STARS students at this challenging time, NJ STARS Information Webinars for students, parents, and guidance office staff will be held. Attendees' questions regarding eligibility requirements and the application process will be answered without anyone having to leave home.
     
    To register for an NJ STARS Information Webinar, visit www.bergen.edu/njstars and click on the RSVP tab. When completing the online RSVP form, click on NJ STARS Webinar and be sure to include one of the following dates listed on the Events webpage.
     
    Everything you Need to Know About the NJ STARS Program - From applying to the college to signing your NJ STARS Application/Contract
    • Tuesday, March 24 - 4:00 PM
    • Wednesday, March 25 -11:00 AM
    • Thursday, March 26 - 5:00 PM
    • Friday, March 27 - 1:00 PM
    • Thursday, April 16 - 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

    Eligibility Requirements for Prospective NJ STARS Students - 2018 and 2019 high school graduates are still eligible to apply

    • Thursday, April 2 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 noon
    • Monday, April 6 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
    • Thursday, April 9 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 noon

    How do I apply to the NJ STARS Program? Additional steps for prospective NJ STARS students after applying to Bergen Community College

    • Wednesday, April 1 - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
    • Friday, April 3 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Wednesday, April 8 - 12:00 noon - 1:00 PM
    • Friday, April 10 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

    How do I register for my Courses? Online registration begins April 1 - Students must have been waived - or taken and passed Accuplacer tests to register

    • Tuesday, March 31 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
    • Wednesday, April 1 - 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
    • Thursday, April 2 - 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
    • Friday, April 3 - 12:00 noon - 1:30 PM
    • Monday, April 6 - 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
    • Wednesday, April 8 - 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
    • Friday, April 10 - 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

     

    Respondents will receive an email prior to the webinar with further instructions and a link to join the webinar.