• Child Study Team Services

    Wood-Ridge Public School District 

    Wood-Ridge Jr/Sr High School, 258 Hackensack Street, Wood-Ridge, NJ 07075, Tel: 201-933-6777  Fax: 201-939-1195

     

    The Wood-Ridge Public Schools is dedicated to providing appropriate services for students in the district who may have special needs. Our goal is to effectively service students with special needs by involving parents in the delivery system of their child's individualized education plan.
     
    Child Study Team
    The Child Study Team is an interdisciplinary group of professionals consisting of School Psychologists, School Social Workers, Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultants (LDTC), Speech Therapists, and Occupational Therapist. The purpose of the Child Study Team is to respond to appropriate referrals from teachers and parents who believe an evaluation is necessary in order to identify if a child is eligible for special services.
     
     
    Director, Child Study Team                                                                        
    Silvia Raguseo      sraguseo@wood-ridgeschools.org         201-933-6777 Ext  #5628
     
    School Psychologist                                                                                     
    Jessica Ardis          jardis@wood-ridgeschools.org              201-933-6777 Ext  #2470
     
    School Psycholgist /Shared Moonachie                                                      
    Nidia Alvarez         nalvarez@wood-ridgeschools.org         201-820-4990 
     
    School Social Worker                                                                                  
    Rebecca Cadena    rcadena@wood-ridgeschools.org           201-933-6777 Ext  #5629
     
    School Social Worker/Shared Moonachie                                                 
    Dalia Lozano          dlozano@wood-ridgeschools.org         201-933-6777 Ext #2469

    School Psycholgist                                  
    Meredith Miller      mmiller@wood-ridgeschools.org         201-933-6777 Ext #5625

     

    LDTC-Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant/Shared/Moonachie    

    Lauren Morin        lmorin@wood-ridgeschools.org             201-933-6777 Ext #5630

     

    Administrative Assistant, Child Study Team                                            

    Nina Orsini           norsini@wood-ridgeschools.org            201-933-6777 Ext #5602

     

    Speech Therapists                                                                                          

    Jennifer Allen       jallen@wood-ridgechools.org

    Stephanie Avella   savella@wood-ridgeschools.org

    Ashleigh Amadeo aamadeo@wood-ridgeschools.org

     

    Occupational Therapist                                                                              

    Samantha Petosa   spetosa@wood-ridgeschools.org