Child Study Team Services

Wood-Ridge Public School District 

Wood-Ridge Jr/Sr High School

258 Hackensack Street

Wood-Ridge, NJ 07075

Tel: 201-933-6777  Fax: 201-939-1195

 

The Wood-Ridge Public Schools is dedicated to providing appropriate services for students in the district who may have special needs. Our goal is to effectively service students with special needs by involving parents in the delivery system of their child's individualized education plan.
 
Child Study Team
The Child Study Team is an interdisciplinary group of professionals consisting of a School Psychologist, School Social Worker and Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant (LDTC). The purpose of the Child Study Team is to respond to appropriate referrals from teachers and parents who believe an evaluation is necessary in order to identify if a child is eligible for special services.
 
The Wood-Ridge Child Study Team is composed of the following professionals:


Supervisor of Child Study Team
Silvia Raguseo                                                      sraguseo@wood-ridgeschools.org        Ext. #5628

 

School Psychologist

Jessica Ardis                                                         jardis@wood-ridgeschools.org 

 
School Psycholgist /Shared Moonachie             bmadariaga@wood-ridgeschools.org   
Betty Madariaga                                                   bmadariaga@moonachieschool.org                               
 
School Social Worker
Rebecca Cadena                                                   rcadena@wood-ridgeschools.org  
 
School Social Worker/Shared Moonachie         lsilva@wood-ridgeschools.org
Lauren Silva                                                         lsilva@moonachieschool.org        

 

Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant

Amanda Hempel                                                  ahempel@wood-ridgeschools.org

 

Administrative Assistant, Child Study Team

Nina Orsini                                                           norsini@wood-ridgeschools.org          Ext. #5602           

 

 
 


Wood-Ridge Public School DistrictExcellence in Education

CLOSE